Indian languages Assamese Maithili Sanskrit Nebal Dogri Manipuri Kannada Malayala Kashmiri Varathi Santhali Punjabi Konkani



Hindi

Hindi is one of the official languages of India.

'Hindi' written in the Devanagari script

There are 48 alphabets They are divided into 13 vowels (Swaron) and 36 consonants (Vyannjana).



Marathi

It is the official language and co-official language in the Maharashtra and Goa states of Western India.



Marathi is also written in the Devanagari script. It consists of 11 vowels, 40 consonants, and 2 sound modifiers.

